Capitalizing five Municipal Water Funds to improve livelihoods in the Santa Cruz Valleys

Jury The award’s valuable contribution to sustainable use and access to water is supported by an international jury. The jury of the International ReSource Award comprises an independent, international panel of water experts from NGOs and governmental institutions, as well as knowledge managers from Swiss Re.

Angela Marti

Swiss Re Foundation
Head of Swiss Re Foundation

Christian Zurbruegg

Eawag - Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Sciences and Technology
Head of Sandec
Department of Water and Sanitation in Developing Countries (Sandec)
Duebendorf / Switzerland

David Bresch

Swiss Re
Global Head Sustainability

François Muenger

Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation
Head of Water Initiatives Division

Jussara Lima Carvalho

Executive Secretary of ICLEI - South America
ICLEI - Local Governments for Sustainability
São Paulo/Brazil

Martin Weymann

Swiss Re
Senior Vice President, Risk Management

Minu Hemmati

Independent Advisor

Paulo S.M. Tarimo

Ministry of Agriculture, Food Security and Cooperatives

Director of Agricultural Land Use Planning

Dar es Salaam/Tanzania

Pierangelo Franzoni

Swiss Re 
Head Asset Allocation 

Rebecca Tharme

The Nature Conservancy
Director of Partnerships, Great Rivers, Global Water Program
Derbyshire/United Kingdom

Thomas Streiff

BHP – Brugger and Partners Ltd.

Xiubin Li

Institute of Geographical Sciences and Natural Resource Research
Chinese Academy of Sciences